



## RACE 1 & 2: ASIAN LE MANS SERIES - SEPANG, MALAYSIA 06-08 DECEMBER 2024

: The Panel of Stewards Decision No. 38 From

To : The Competitor's Representative

AF Corse

The Stewards, having received a report from the Asian Le Mans Series Race Director, have considered the following matter, determined a breach of the regulations has been committed by the competitor named below and have decided to impose the following penalty:

No / Driver 51 / Cedric Sbirrazzouli

AF Corse Competitor

Session Race 2

**Time** 16:26

**Facts** During the Pass Around, Car 51, who was not eligible, passed a total of seven (7)

cars and eventually gave back one (1) position.

Offence Breach of Article 14.6.4 of the Asian Le Mans Series Sporting Regulations

**Decision** A drive through converted into a 25-second time penalty, and one (1) penalty point.

The Competitor's representative explained that because of radio interference Reason

whenever they are in contact with their driver and race control radio transmits at the same time, this has caused their driver to inadvertently assume that he was being instructed to do the pass around. A total of seven cars where passed and upon realization, managed to give back one. Nonetheless, the panel of stewards decided that the responsibility to keep a clean radio communication link with their driver is

their own.

The Competitor is reminded of their right to appeal the decisions of the Stewards (with the exception of those referred to in Art. 12.3.4 of the FIA ISC and Art. 7.4 of the Asian Le Mans Series Sporting Regulations), in accordance with Art.15 of the FIA ISC and Article 9.1.1 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limit

The Panel of Stewards:

Rikki Dv-Liacco Chairman of the Stewards

International Steward

Date: 08 December 2024 Time: 18:28

Acknowledgement:

Signature:

Date/Time:

Mashithah Hashim **National Steward** 

Copy to: The Competitor

The Asian Le Mans Series

Race Director

The Clerk of the Course The Technical Delegate

The Secretary of the Event

The Media Delegate The Timekeepers

The Official Notice Board



